We are excited to announce the Panels venue at ECSCW 2017.

The Panels venue is dedicated to discuss, inspire, explore, and provoke  ECSCW2017 attendees with emerging and engaging new topics, which can push CSCW research in new directions. Panels are a unique opportunity to get a diverse set of experts on stage at the same time offering opposing viewpoints, positions, and backgrounds.

Accepted Panel proposals will be published in the ECSCW/EUSSET Digital Library

ECSCW 2017 Accepted Panels:

  • “A Constructive-Critical Approach to The Changing Workplace and its Technologies”
    Panelists: Naja L. Holten Møller, University of Copenhagen, Denmark; Irina Shklovski, IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark; M. Six Silberman, Industriegewerkschaft Metall, Germany; Lynn Dombrowski, Indiana University; USA and Airi Lampinen, Stockholm University, Sweden
  • “Discerning Designers’ Intentions”
    Panelists: Jeffrey Bardzell, Indiana University, USA; Nina Boulus-Rødje, University of Copenhagen, Denmark; Michael Muller, IBM Research, USA, Antti Salovaara, University of Helsinki, Finland; Alina Krischkowsky, University of Salzburg, Austria; and Verena Fuchsberger, University of Salzburg, Austria
  • “Beyond Computing for Social Good? ECSCW Panel in Celebrating the Life and Work of David Martin”
    Panelists: Jacki O’Neil, Microsoft Research, India; Michael Muller, IBM Research, M. Six Silberman, Industriegewerkschaft Metall, Germany, Mark Ackerman, University of Michigan School of Information


Pernille Bjørn (University of Copenhagen, Denmark)
Wayne Lutters (University of Maryland Baltimore County, United States)
ECSCW2017 Panel chairs